Who should win the Sports Personality of the Year?

Every year when the nominations are announced and the winner revealed there is always an outcry about how the BBC never bother with motorsport or that they are bias against motor sports racers.

The last time anybody from motorsport won it was in 2014, Lewis Hamilton grabbed it, he came second two previous years in 2007 and 2008 and Jenson Button finished in second place in 2009 following his title win.

Infact only Jenson and Lewis are the only two motorsport personalities in the last 20 years who have finished in the final 3 of the annual competition.

So who do you think from our motorsport world should win this year?  If we’ve forgotten anybody you can add your own suggestion! and tell us why you think they should win it.

#1 Shane Byrne

He's won the British Superbike Championship more times than anybody else, an epic six time champ, does Shakey deserve the award for you?


#2 Jonathan Rea

Already awarded an MBE this year for services to motorcycling, Britain's Jonathan Rea also won his third World Superbike Championship in fine style.


#3 Billy Monger

The world's heart broke when news of how bad Billy Mongers injuries were from his crash at Donington in F4. 

For such a young guy, his mindset, determination and enthusiasm for life, his will to get back to fitness, regain his racing license and vow to one day race again has had grown men in floods of tears. 

We definitely think Billy deserves this award.


#4 Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton is now the greatest and most succesful British world champion in F1


This list is closed for submission.

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

265 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Breathtaking images of Macau bike racers

Macau craziness in the GT race